Communication dissertation awards

In addition, the award winner will be encouraged to submit an article based on the dissertation to one of the Associations journals the International Journal of Business Communication or the Business and Professional Communication Quarterly.

The winner will also receive a oneyear membership in ABC. Award Specifics: Applicants must submit the following materials: (1) letter of nomination from a dissertation committee member, preferably the chair, emphasizing the significance of the research for technical communication studies; (2) an extended abstract (approximately 250 words); and (3) a copy of the dissertation.

Each year, NCA honors the best in Communication, presenting awards for outstanding scholarship, teaching, and professional service, as well as the NCA Legacy Scholarship. The awards recognize a wide range of contributions to the Communication discipline. The Call for Nominations for NCA awards is issued in February. Welcome back to a new PhD Insight. This time weve interviewed Nadine Strau, who has just defended her dissertation on The Media and the Stock Market: Assessing mutual relationships.

In addition to Student Travel Awards, The CAT Division typically gives out two awards at the anual ICA conference: The Herbest S. Dordick Dissertation Award and the Frederick Williams Prize for Contributions to the Study of Communication Technology.

Communication PhD alum wins 2018 RSA Dissertation Award Doctoral alum Jos ngel Maldonados dissertation, " Dianas Confession: Precarious Rhetoric in PostNAFTA Mexico, " has been named the recipient of the Rhetoric The MCS Division of AEJMC awards excellence in graduate research with the Dissertation Award. Award winners are given a cash prize of 3, 000 and an opportunity to publish in the Divisions journal, Mass Communication and Society.

DETAILS. An eligible dissertation must have been completed between January 1, 2017 and And the Outstanding Dissertation Award and the Outstanding Thesis Award, offered biannually, are named for James and Larissa Grunig, emeriti faculty, University of Maryland. Award details, selection processes, and previous winners are located in